COeu-logo-jpgST is supported
by the EU Framework
Programme Horizon 2020

    Eva-Mayr-Stihl-Stiftung Logo


     (European Cooperation
     in Science and Technology)
     is a pan-European inter-
     governmental framework.

     Its mission is to enable
     break-through scientific and
     technological developments
     leading to new concepts and
     products and thereby contribute
     to strengthening Europe’s
     research and innovation

     COST rules and guidelines can
     be found here:



Working Groups (WGs)

Scientific working groups helped to realise the aims of the COST Action. The work of EuroCoppice was divided into 5 different Working Groups (WG), each with its own specific work plan and outcomes.

The Working Groups were as follows:
Furthermore, a “cross section task force” addressed the formulation of a coppice policy paper
and covered all dissemination issues.


Personal tools